LMR Simplification: Remove countermove condition
authorVoyagerOne <excelgeek@gmail.com>
Mon, 13 Jul 2015 22:19:09 +0000 (18:19 -0400)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Wed, 15 Jul 2015 19:21:14 +0000 (20:21 +0100)
commit1d977aa79ecaf410f4b2065eb8f11e0a5e689db4
tree5874ea5ef09533aa00b1356fa8b59f86a712b591
parentd8aeaab79ca6809f8ad6a650611e827a7cba8978
LMR Simplification: Remove countermove condition

Removed countermove condition for decreasing reduction.

LTC:
LLR: 3.01 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 32410 W: 5092 L: 4986 D: 22332

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 24450 W: 4632 L: 4517 D: 15301

Bench: 6943812

Resolves #378
src/search.cpp