Simplify KingProtector penalty.
authorjoergoster <osterj165@googlemail.com>
Sun, 24 Jun 2018 15:07:38 +0000 (17:07 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Tue, 26 Jun 2018 06:55:35 +0000 (08:55 +0200)
commit1e9397a2df3094589540838b4e24342ac53c212a
tree8dc372e06c273a2f271ebd25f64a1331f9a7ec45
parentf0a7bed6fb8a95d7f3a8a226fc21159cb9b29810
Simplify KingProtector penalty.

Recent tuning results implied this penalty is more important for knights
and bishops, and almost negligible for rooks and queen.

Passed as simplification both
STC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 20873 W: 4592 L: 4469 D: 11812
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b2fb4d00ebc5902b2e57e84

and LTC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 46069 W: 7949 L: 7870 D: 30250
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b2fcc4b0ebc5902b2e580c5

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1660

Bench: 5487679
src/evaluate.cpp