Simplify condition for assigning static-eval based bonus
authorpb00067 <pb00067@PHXL0356.wp.lan>
Mon, 14 Dec 2020 15:30:56 +0000 (16:30 +0100)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Fri, 18 Dec 2020 20:19:46 +0000 (21:19 +0100)
commit1f3b5b8b54fbf9d3b74bcba831466eeb1104b421
tree57020ec13efa29b1e611a3f9b54cf5db88130f4d
parent66a7a8a0cc4a5958c91c46d32197dc04523cdb43
Simplify condition for assigning static-eval based bonus

for quiet move ordering and simplify bonus formula.

Due to clamping the bonus to relative low values the impact on high
depths is minimal, thus the restriction to low depths seems not
necessary.
Also the condition of movecount in previous node seems to be not
determinant.

Passed STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.25,0.25}
Total: 14600 W: 1424 L: 1323 D: 11853
Ptnml(0-2): 55, 1033, 5020, 1140, 52
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5fd67b381ac16912018885ec

Passed LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.75,0.25}
Total: 85008 W: 3218 L: 3206 D: 78584
Ptnml(0-2): 49, 2840, 36700, 2880, 35
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5fd6af041ac16912018885f8

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3265

bench: 4524994
src/search.cpp