Remove 'Minimum Thinking Time' UCI option.
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Wed, 24 Jun 2020 14:23:31 +0000 (16:23 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Wed, 24 Jun 2020 20:02:17 +0000 (22:02 +0200)
commit208c53df0fc289466def7deae58f687957efb734
treec7ade7bbf601a9dd73286fef93a0788b686ef2e4
parent527d832a6de81c455cc8818e85c309fa1443f862
Remove 'Minimum Thinking Time' UCI option.

the option was, since at least 2014, not correctly implemented,
ignoring all dynamic adjustments to optimum time in search.
Instead of fixing it, remove it, no need to expose an option that
will influence time management negatively.

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2765

No functional change.
src/timeman.cpp
src/ucioption.cpp