Removed extra condition (history < 0) in LMR to help sync up with move ordering.
authorVoyagerOne <excelgeek@gmail.com>
Fri, 10 Apr 2015 21:50:19 +0000 (17:50 -0400)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Sun, 12 Apr 2015 19:05:59 +0000 (20:05 +0100)
commit20e92895af45ec9599110506eea231fc689c05ba
treeb70df795a6df3493d13103f6387381d5f3c5a8a0
parentfb03188fc7e96f8bd21177fa2a2990cf8dde7575
Removed extra condition (history < 0) in LMR to help sync up with move ordering.

LMR condition is now cmh+history<0
Instead of history<0 OR cmh+history<0

STC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00, 1.00]
Total: 26446 W: 5092 L: 4980 D: 16374

LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00, 1.00]
Total: 14129 W: 2340 L: 2209 D: 9580

Bench: 7815183

Resolves #331
src/search.cpp