Micro optimize pawn moves generation
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 14 Jul 2009 06:53:22 +0000 (08:53 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 14 Jul 2009 09:28:29 +0000 (10:28 +0100)
commit20ed03fc0b7b3d81172766f2f3f49efa39e8bcad
tree177edfe1f9cab1311639e9e3d36a2cb38638f112
parent2a461b4b745b2542f6e13bab8c60abdb366bc128
Micro optimize pawn moves generation

It is very rare we have pawns on 7(2) rank, so we
can skip the promotion handling stuff in most cases.

With this patch pawn moves generation is almost 20% faster.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/movegen.cpp