Rewrite do_null_move()
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 27 Jan 2013 10:45:01 +0000 (11:45 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 27 Jan 2013 11:15:02 +0000 (12:15 +0100)
commit2218a5836a48a764e9b57f5996520b48e0b3d236
tree9d07803a90f6d55ee9fb2bf00683a507c7649908
parent76a0d3c05ac84cd2016ba304f6d5290d04450bec
Rewrite do_null_move()

Use a more traditional approach, along the same lines
of do_move().

It is true that we copy more in do_null_move(), but we
save the work in undo_null_move(). Speed test shows the
new code to be even a bit faster.

No functional change.
src/position.cpp
src/position.h
src/search.cpp