Add ARCH x86-64-bmi2 support
authorJean-Francois Romang <jeanfrancois.romang@gmail.com>
Thu, 10 Apr 2014 18:07:40 +0000 (20:07 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 12 Apr 2014 07:15:14 +0000 (09:15 +0200)
commit226bbc1e632c18cfd4d76aa9092c4575b0de0cf5
tree2a84335942307de251e47dd3c54dd13150a58e57
parentda2f8880b96004505e27b0b87f5df5bfe67a72a9
Add ARCH x86-64-bmi2 support

Intel Haswell and newer CPUs can calculate sliders
attacks using special PEXT asm instructions instead
of magic bitboards. This gives a +3% speed up.

To enable it just compile with ARCH=x86-64-bmi2

No functional change.
src/Makefile
src/misc.cpp
src/types.h