Improve handling of fail-highs in assumed PV
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Sun, 12 Apr 2009 21:27:07 +0000 (00:27 +0300)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 18 Apr 2009 08:11:41 +0000 (09:11 +0100)
commit22f9f0cabe6f8de8051470fae3917533a411067e
treecab50d16539cfc1db3a8aea9df6483090c160618
parent3e7e1a7c53c251c244d8271082b602e6b9a9b208
Improve handling of fail-highs in assumed PV

Check all fail highs in assumed PV with greater care (fruit/Toga already does this).
Add a flag when aspiration search fails high at ply 1 to prevent search to
be terminated prematurely.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp
src/thread.h