Better document how mate scores are stored in TT
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 28 Dec 2011 12:22:09 +0000 (13:22 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 28 Dec 2011 12:33:31 +0000 (13:33 +0100)
commit24417a6cd9577e8574eadc26765e366888cc9b1e
tree09ce178e36f335dcc36a06b1e11d780e95373b62
parentad4739a6d45d9d37afe2414f432a07190fae9b83
Better document how mate scores are stored in TT

During the search we score a mate as "plies to mate
from the root" to compare in an homogeneous way the
values returned by different sub-trees. However we
store in TT a mate score as "plies to mate from the
current position" the let the TT value remain valid
across the game.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp