Order bad captures by MVV/LVA
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 21 Jan 2012 19:53:42 +0000 (20:53 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 24 Jan 2012 06:12:19 +0000 (07:12 +0100)
commit24b25b4827df4b3629d46ef019f4fea645d6dc91
treecc71109fd7351f73a9a5a90cbf0ed85b29d7fdcc
parent830ff985dbea8102796d60af3109936791fc8b28
Order bad captures by MVV/LVA

Instead of by SEE. Almost no ELO change but it is
a bit easier and is a more natural choice given
that good captures are ordered in the same way.

After 10424 games
Mod vs Orig 1639 - 1604 - 7181 ELO +1 (+-3.8)

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/movepick.cpp
src/movepick.h