Reduce history 4 times instead of 2 when reach the maximum
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 18 May 2009 07:51:46 +0000 (09:51 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 20 May 2009 07:03:15 +0000 (09:03 +0200)
commit25286e9932f7e28e1d0cddffb0b1e7df3232de7c
treea4b0eb647825e6dfcf0f7ba68680bc92e1da53b1
parent4f7ec4128fd39ed49e7cc4b22a7143d9c2d22750
Reduce history 4 times instead of 2 when reach the maximum

This gives more weight to newer entries.

After 999 games at 1'+ 0" we have:

Mod vs Orig +233/-208/=558 51.25% +9 ELO

Confirmed by another session of 437 games:

Mod vs Orig +109/-92/=236 51.95% +14 ELO

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/history.cpp