Weight backward-ness of a pawn
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 19 Jul 2010 06:56:14 +0000 (08:56 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 22 Jul 2010 17:15:16 +0000 (18:15 +0100)
commit26a8b844177ad6abd4aca1bef2ebb7f644bd465c
treea995dda29c81061c73c5a1916533fc1a2ead5cc2
parent6aef4429fd15ca4f8e285affe83dd0a553883607
Weight backward-ness of a pawn

Because not all backward pawns are the same ;-) if the
blocking enemy pawn is near then our pawn is more backward
than another whose enemy pawn is far away so that can advance
for some sqaures.

After 2925 games at 30"+0 on my QUAD
Mod vs Orig +602 =1745 -578 +3 ELO

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/pawns.cpp