Simplify finished search in ponder/infinite mode.
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Fri, 4 Aug 2017 17:48:07 +0000 (19:48 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 11 Aug 2017 05:42:52 +0000 (22:42 -0700)
commit2783203428300cf0a6305b64691ad38fa340f253
tree71fb28e47347965ac3cee9b795f4c3341092b494
parent66c5eaebd8c3ecc00a21a9c7f214cb59db4ce4e5
Simplify finished search in ponder/infinite mode.

In this rare case (e.g. go infinite on a stalemate),
just spin till ponderhit/stop comes.

The Thread::wait() is a renmant of the old YBWC
code, today with lazy SMP, threads don't need to
wait when outside of their idle loop.

No functional change.
src/search.cpp
src/thread.cpp
src/thread.h
src/uci.cpp