Store only unchanged static evaluations in TT
authorStefan Geschwentner <stgeschwentner@gmail.com>
Mon, 20 Aug 2018 10:06:52 +0000 (12:06 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Mon, 20 Aug 2018 19:52:29 +0000 (21:52 +0200)
commit28543cddc647771658d5521398b725881a839c1c
treed8eea4639962afe01277cf9cd511abcfe8105cf7
parentf3b8a699194515e0b74f5349cf84175a97f824e8
Store only unchanged static evaluations in TT

A recent commit introduced a decrease of the static evaluation of
an inner node dependent on the previous stat score, which finally
was also stored in the transposition table. Now only the unchanged
static evaluation are stored there.

Remark:
For the case that a static evaluation can be retrieved from the
transposition table the value is now used unchanged. Another test
which also applies the modification in this case failed:
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b7af6df0ebc5902bdbae2f6

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 6707 W: 1547 L: 1383 D: 3777
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b7a92df0ebc5902bdbadcf3

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 36203 W: 6046 L: 5781 D: 24376
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b7abaa10ebc5902bdbadfa9

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1742

Bench: 4457440
src/search.cpp