Merge Joona's increased static null pruning
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 25 Apr 2013 09:39:06 +0000 (11:39 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 25 Apr 2013 10:05:00 +0000 (12:05 +0200)
commit289a767ab3a683a6f2aed74b738ceb87bb632466
tree5583c2de29d9549d91b53200f5b8f9ada94c3f29
parent4381ea23feb33831ebe889e30645e10cf7032530
parent817ca1820b59152ef511ed8cdabe9116c225a722
Merge Joona's increased static null pruning

The idea is to fail high more easily in static
null test if in the parent node we are already
very deep in the move list, so the propability
to fail high there is very low.

[edit: I have slightly changed the functionality
moving

ss->futilityMoveCount = moveCount;

At the end of the pruning code, this should not affect
ELO in anyway, but makes code more natural and logic]

Test with SPRT is good at 15+0.05
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94)
Total: 50653 W: 10024 L: 9780 D: 30849

And at 60+0.05
LLR: 2.97 (-2.94,2.94)
Total: 40799 W: 7227 L: 6921 D: 26651

bench: 4530093
src/search.cpp
src/search.h