QuietPick Speed-up
authorVoyagerOne <excelgeek@gmail.com>
Mon, 17 Jun 2019 21:35:03 +0000 (17:35 -0400)
committerStephane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 20 Jun 2019 14:22:45 +0000 (16:22 +0200)
commit297c40291a1cc0ca27fecef342501ba1c359f9cd
tree745150221cbd0dbef4a6195085b8e5e319bd2a2c
parent59f1d0c7dd3fcca307a18ff493ce07e290754a2b
QuietPick Speed-up

Non-functional speedup: no need to generate, score, or sort quiet moves
if SkipQuiet is true. Thanks to @mstembera for his suggestion.

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 27910 W: 6406 L: 6129 D: 15375
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5d07e0920ebc5925cf0a58a8

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2194

No functional change
src/movepick.cpp