Backward simplication
authorAlain SAVARD <support@multicim.com>
Fri, 8 Apr 2016 18:05:36 +0000 (19:05 +0100)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona@zoox.com>
Fri, 8 Apr 2016 18:12:55 +0000 (19:12 +0100)
commit29b5842da8d5477c0aea924cfd364c9e619456a2
treef105cc2574c0d5276c7c5aec2fb579b6a1c195f3
parent8fb45caadef67fb2ccc27857c15ade987d9f5e2f
Backward simplication

On top of the usual conditions
a) some opponent in front (but no lever)
b) some neighbours (in front) (but no neighbour behind or same rank)
c) < rank_5

to find out if a pawn is backward we look at the squares in front of this pawn to reach the same rank as the next neighbour.

In current master, a pawn is backward if any of those squares is controlled by an enemy pawn on an adjacent file

In this version, a pawn is ALSO backward if any of those squares is occupied by an enemy pawn.

STC:
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/56fe7efd0ebc59301a3541f1
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 19051 W: 3557 L: 3433 D: 12061

LTC:
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/56febc2d0ebc59301a354209
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 40810 W: 5619 L: 5526 D: 29665

Bench: 7525245

Resolves #614
src/pawns.cpp