Don't use TT just to save a node evaluation
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 1 Dec 2012 14:12:18 +0000 (15:12 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 1 Dec 2012 14:13:08 +0000 (15:13 +0100)
commit2a585b63b80f5c3312fd0f6f250ddb337e87481b
tree9d72334d0e39e5cb764f910d147b3368b74e250c
parenta5ea3a202eacff75f97e866f51da3f703359eb89
Don't use TT just to save a node evaluation

In search(), after we evalute the position, in case there
isn't any TT entry we create one with just the evaluation
score.

This patches removes that code. The reason becuase the patch
deserves a single commit it is becuase introduces a (very small)
functional change due to the fact that the total number of
TT stores is less now and this slightly alters the TT hits
of our benchmark.

bench: 4983262
src/search.cpp