Simplify TrappedRook
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Mon, 21 Jan 2019 18:55:51 +0000 (11:55 -0700)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Tue, 22 Jan 2019 08:54:10 +0000 (09:54 +0100)
commit2d0af36753a2f1acdf43b4e1d30d56ad8effc429
tree6c468683bcd256eea69e97ee00f2bdd5cf991a93
parent58d3ee61757215292b48e32caec9931d901c2940
Simplify TrappedRook

Simplified TrappedRook to a single penalty removing the dependency on mobility.

STC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 106718 W: 23530 L: 23577 D: 59611
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c43f6bd0ebc5902bb5d4131

LTC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 54053 W: 8890 L: 8822 D: 36341
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c44932a0ebc5902bb5d4d59

bench 3665090
src/evaluate.cpp