Use popcount intrinsic with Interl compiler
authorerbsenzaehler <erbsenzaehler@users.noreply.github.com>
Sun, 1 May 2016 08:57:50 +0000 (10:57 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 1 May 2016 12:18:16 +0000 (14:18 +0200)
commit2dd24dc4e618dc7b83799890fe7e84b09b6456b4
tree72d50f71816be18ff22b85fc335a5997995fa5cd
parent8f934dff9a8644c38aaa31fc0ae90c0fab30934a
Use popcount intrinsic with Interl compiler

It seems that icc used our fallback version of popcount.
Now use intrinsics.

icc version 16.0.2 (gcc version 5.3.0 compatibility)
bmi2 compile
uname -r 4.5.1-1-ARCH

20xbench gives a nice speedup
./stockfish-icc-master 2161515 +- 34462
./stockfish-icc-sse42 2260857 +- 50349
src/bitboard.h
src/types.h