Added gcc -msse3 support
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 8 Oct 2011 07:17:37 +0000 (08:17 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 8 Oct 2011 07:50:11 +0000 (08:50 +0100)
commit325dedc7da98cb530e2f758894ac49ac1befef0f
treee94235aec2a5a6d45f53c50450e7faae16a7570f
parent09b5949cd260b69fdab8f3ddff25ec4e55bf4253
Added gcc -msse3 support

It is enabled when selecting x86-64-modern target, this gives
another nice speed up:

On a Core i5-2500 (3300 Mhz, Sandy Bridge):

64 bit download version: 1597151 n/s

-flto : 1659664 n/s

-flto -msse3: 1732344 n/s

Patch suggested by Tom Vijlbrief.

Also unify flto, popcount and msse3 optimization under "modern"
target, note that this can break the "modern" build on old gcc that
do not support -flto option: in this case update gcc ;-) or default
to the standard build.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/Makefile