Increase outflanking weight to 12
authorStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 21 Jun 2018 23:28:02 +0000 (01:28 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 21 Jun 2018 23:29:25 +0000 (01:29 +0200)
commit34321fcc2d9f9c4e00fb3bfd0d3773d9b3bb1416
tree415eeffcef14a4eca642a00fda9d026e7b54f655
parent062eb074c8a7353f151aa324a21d5d25bc33e431
Increase outflanking weight to 12

Give more incentive to king activity in the endgame by increasing the weight
of the "outflanking" variable from 8 to 12 in the function evaluate_initiative().

Finished yellow after 133102 games at STC:

LLR: -3.07 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 133102 W: 29535 L: 29179 D: 74388
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b2b63fe0ebc5902b2e54475

Passed LTC:

LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 28027 W: 4918 L: 4672 D: 18437
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b2ba39e0ebc5902b2e54a64

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1657

Bench: 4721753
src/evaluate.cpp