Double magics generation speed
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 22 Mar 2015 10:27:32 +0000 (11:27 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 23 Mar 2015 16:10:38 +0000 (17:10 +0100)
commit35a082064fb68805445c5fb94d49d0e6eaefec8e
treeef86038a5c17682340e0a9f60259da5ea8a6e6d3
parentbe77406a55d1840862237cffe153dc08a83108d3
Double magics generation speed

Profiling shows that resetting attacks table after
a failed candidate magic attempt is the biggest
time consumer, so rewrite the logic avoiding the
memset()

Magics init for rook+bishop goes from 200msecs to
under 100msec.

No functional change.
src/bitboard.cpp