Bonus for rook on same file as their queen
authorxoto10 <buylow001@gmail.com>
Thu, 12 Sep 2019 03:29:23 +0000 (04:29 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 12 Sep 2019 08:05:35 +0000 (10:05 +0200)
commit36e4a86c08a4b79965d819b7893709245cad840a
treeaf0684b997b5aa443ffec1cf22d50bba40c10f5b
parent270b241ec12ad3a32634a846b87ec9dc08fa2730
Bonus for rook on same file as their queen

This patch creates a simple bonus for a rook that is on the same file as the
opponent's queen.

STC 10+0.1 th 1 :
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.50,4.50]
Total: 45609 W: 10120 L: 9733 D: 25756
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5d79895a0ebc5902d385484a

LTC 60+0.6 th 1 :
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,3.50]
Total: 51651 W: 8606 L: 8288 D: 34757
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5d79a0850ebc5902d3854d27

Many thanks to @noobpwnftw for providing the extra cpu resources for fishtest,
which led to me doing these tests.

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2297

Bench: 4024461
src/evaluate.cpp