Simplify pawn moves (#1900)
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Mon, 14 Jan 2019 14:03:31 +0000 (07:03 -0700)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@users.noreply.github.com>
Mon, 14 Jan 2019 14:03:31 +0000 (15:03 +0100)
commit3732c55c18fd74981370dc55b7b46ec8a05ad5bf
tree3c7cc8cab67f6e8fe84a64b849bc0f849a0c6b06
parent230fb6e9ad5b153aa84032ef0c7e60ff0db08416
Simplify pawn moves (#1900)

If we define dcCandidates with & pawnsNotOn7,
we don't have to & it both times.

This seems more clear to me as well.

Tested for no regression.
STC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 44042 W: 9663 L: 9585 D: 24794
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c21d9120ebc5902ba12e84d

No functional change.
src/movegen.cpp