Rook PSQT Tuned
authorSFisGOD <jonathandumale@gmail.com>
Mon, 4 Nov 2019 19:06:41 +0000 (03:06 +0800)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Mon, 4 Nov 2019 23:15:23 +0000 (00:15 +0100)
commit3804effb341b3008326a1613923177eb83d02826
tree472911079995f93e553d393508b26029f16160ad
parentef38046e734490499e4b6254dbf4fc434bf37fc9
Rook PSQT Tuned

This patch uses about half the changes of the SPSA tuning run:
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5dba93d30ebc5925b64ed3bf

About a month ago, xoto10's patch raised the mg value of the third rank
center files from -1 to 7 to encourage rook lifts to the third rank. About
three days later, Rocky's patch lowered this value from 7 to 3. This patch
raises that again from 3 to 12 and ends up greater than the original rook
lift patch.

Passed STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-1.50,4.50]
Total: 104094 W: 22573 L: 22161 D: 59360
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5dbc77f20ebc5925b64ef1d0

Passed LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,3.50]
Total: 168291 W: 27410 L: 26777 D: 114104
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5dbd9f1e0ebc5925b64f0647

Bench: 4707799
src/psqt.cpp