Prune dangerous moves at low depth
authorajithcj <achajo@yahoo.co.in>
Thu, 8 Sep 2016 03:51:41 +0000 (05:51 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 8 Sep 2016 03:55:10 +0000 (05:55 +0200)
commit38428ada5459903c4e68130751478d66f90b7c6a
tree34d99f8a3027c26ef88ae7069b86a317e57f95de
parente340ce221cc29113dc5f2f922d2759ca5fa52f8b
Prune dangerous moves at low depth

At very low depths prune captures,
promotions and checks if see is negative.

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 6772 W: 1328 L: 1173 D: 4271

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 8917 W: 1270 L: 1122 D: 6525

bench: 6024713
src/search.cpp