Late Move reduction and continuation history
authorStefan Geschwentner <stgeschwentner@gmail.com>
Fri, 12 Jul 2019 05:22:46 +0000 (07:22 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Fri, 12 Jul 2019 07:26:45 +0000 (09:26 +0200)
commit389e60741f308bb23904baec0d52552935162e0f
treeda4a21bc7f6e30496b8d31ceaab9230e06d33fe5
parent82d66f6b72c656a3efc4fd54b6eb489a8f74a945
Late Move reduction and continuation history

Update continuation history after LMR-triggered full depth research.
Directly after a LMR-triggered full depth research, we update the
continuation history for quiet moves (but with only half stat bonus).

STC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.50,4.50]
Total: 39657 W: 8966 L: 8604 D: 22087
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5d279fa40ebc5925cf0d4566

LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.50,3.50]
Total: 32582 W: 5740 L: 5427 D: 21415
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5d27dbf90ebc5925cf0d4b7e

Bench: 3239357
src/search.cpp