Document why is safe ttValue == VALUE_NONE
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 14 Oct 2012 10:36:05 +0000 (12:36 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 14 Oct 2012 10:47:16 +0000 (12:47 +0200)
commit3aa2d6db18debdc619b4e53809a9bd0eb5faa155
tree641e65b76d0c58e95a9fa32e733de30a8f18ba20
parent6a75291ab18a4add2bf2fb6832434b3f49562c46
Document why is safe ttValue == VALUE_NONE

We can have ttValue == VALUE_NONE when we use a TT
slot to just save a position static evaluation, but
in this case we also save DEPTH_NONE so to avoid
using the ttValue in search. This happens to work,
but due to a number of lucky and tricky cases that
we now documnet through a bunch of asserts and a
little change to value_from_tt() that has no real
effect but clarifing the code.

No functional change.
src/search.cpp