Tweak initiative and Pawn PSQT (#1957)
authorJonathan D <38142170+SFisGOD@users.noreply.github.com>
Sun, 20 Jan 2019 11:20:21 +0000 (19:20 +0800)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@users.noreply.github.com>
Sun, 20 Jan 2019 11:20:21 +0000 (12:20 +0100)
commit3acacf8471efd018e33e4743cbbb2aed8d59e855
tree674cf971eafec6dbcc21fd4ea6b0e01a8a61262f
parent3300517ecb75df265489d2a9841e4fce2414fd09
Tweak initiative and Pawn PSQT (#1957)

Small changes in initiative(). For Pawn PSQT, endgame values for d6-e6 and d7-e7 are now symmetric. The MG value of d2 is now smaller than e2 (d2=13, e2=21 now compared to d2=19, e2=16 before). The MG values of h5-h6-h7 also increased so this might encourage stockfish for more h-pawn pushes.

STC
LLR: -2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 81141 W: 17933 L: 17777 D: 45431
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c4017350ebc5902bb5cf237

LTC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 83078 W: 13883 L: 13466 D: 55729
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c40763f0ebc5902bb5cff09

Bench: 3266398
src/evaluate.cpp
src/psqt.cpp