Merge hardware POPCNT detection and use
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 25 May 2009 06:52:59 +0000 (07:52 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 25 May 2009 06:56:26 +0000 (07:56 +0100)
commit3d0b60b0653852198011306a4c8d34f8ef98fc5e
tree7708d6966c35a29700adb98e929b9ebf3966b3b9
parentbdb1bfecfb5665329a7d66f4c366a9736bab6c0b
parentf1591447cf791b6c0ed4710df7eb688c65c4c20e
Merge hardware POPCNT detection and use

Tests on Joona luxury iCore7 QUAD show that speed increase
against standrd 64bit routine is between 3% and 4%.

So it seems a good thing to have. Also the user feedback at
startup regarding the compile and the hardware detection can
be an useful debug tool.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/movegen.cpp