LMR Capture Tweak
authorVoyagerOne <excelgeek@gmail.com>
Thu, 24 May 2018 17:05:36 +0000 (19:05 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 24 May 2018 17:06:24 +0000 (19:06 +0200)
commit3d6995eae8039b2bf4141cbc02d87d5a6c2a1905
tree606844f9d9e473ecc2b0341ab67f11cd292ee2c3
parentd5d23bfd2daecba0cb08459938a4d4806204c6d4
LMR Capture Tweak

Increase capture reduction by comparing opponent's stat score

STC: (Yellow)
LLR: -2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 92291 W: 18647 L: 18350 D: 55294
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b04225e0ebc5914abc1291b

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 20176 W: 3061 L: 2868 D: 14247
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b04bb3f0ebc5914abc129a3

How to continue?
• we could try a different value for the capture history threeshold

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1612

Bench: 5167159
src/search.cpp