MovePicker doesn't need to know if called from a pv node
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 11 Jun 2009 09:04:05 +0000 (11:04 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 12 Jun 2009 11:10:02 +0000 (13:10 +0200)
commit3e0753bef36e5efeed700d7277187f6fbd7275f5
tree90d36799da3bb8dc38c6ef7982c8c461c41e73b3
parentc7843f2f79c23144842b462c7dee7da2615b12ed
MovePicker doesn't need to know if called from a pv node

This was needed by an old optimization in sorting of
non-captures that is now obsoleted by new std::sort()
approach.

Remove also the unused depth member data. Interestingly
this has always been unused since the Glaurung days.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/movepick.cpp
src/movepick.h
src/san.cpp
src/search.cpp