Try to prune also when approximateEval < beta
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 1 Dec 2009 10:48:28 +0000 (11:48 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 1 Dec 2009 10:49:33 +0000 (11:49 +0100)
commit3f3365221b571f1e712f1dd66574a866e858256d
tree36cf76d16b5f9b8dc23519ca55322b585d6148cf
parentae0b96571134e640ccebcd4a79983340b9494a7a
Try to prune also when approximateEval < beta

Now we always try to filter out moves, we will have
more wasted evaluation calls, but also more pruned
nodes.

After 786 games

Mod vs Orig +196 =413 -177 +8 ELO

Verified also against Rybka it increases score to 50-51%

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp