Increase max hash size to 16GB
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 18 Jan 2014 17:19:16 +0000 (18:19 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 18 Jan 2014 17:22:32 +0000 (18:22 +0100)
commit40c863d41af5058a02f1de3423a000d801dcb08a
tree7feb6e064879556efc23a82f25a1f65344f0fda7
parentbe61edbd19a0e9e754be971929defb3ac1b2cdd3
Increase max hash size to 16GB

TCEC season 3, which is due to start in a few weeks, just
had its server upgraded to 64GB RAM and will therefore allow
16GB hash to be used per engine.

This is almost the upper limit without changing the
type of size and hashMask. After this we need to
move to uint64_t instead of uint32_t.

No functional change.
src/tt.cpp
src/tt.h
src/ucioption.cpp