Try to prefetch as soon as position key is ready
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 9 Aug 2009 14:53:51 +0000 (15:53 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 9 Aug 2009 15:45:37 +0000 (16:45 +0100)
commit4251eac8601af47d1ee2d6f613f00a4bf00fedbb
tree852a55a5051d9769fa158a858e9b3bc747e5d653
parentcd4604b05c2d61928b26ab50c5864c36ef1d3785
Try to prefetch as soon as position key is ready

Move prefetching code inside do_move() so to allow a
very early prefetching and to put as many instructions
as possible between prefetching and following retrieve().

With this patch retrieve() times are cutted of another 25%

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/position.cpp
src/position.h
src/search.cpp
src/tt.cpp