Tuned values for search constants
authorxoto10 <buylow001@gmail.com>
Sat, 13 Jun 2020 08:54:07 +0000 (09:54 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sat, 13 Jun 2020 11:33:18 +0000 (13:33 +0200)
commit42b7dbcb5e20ae9015122601522be8b455787a4a
tree29c74ba023c08604804e3a8876fc5a2564ddc450
parent4d657618e956decdd51bceca77c2c5489dfcf6af
Tuned values for search constants

Tuned search constants after many search patches since the last
successful tune.

1st LTC @ 60+0.6 th 1 :
LLR: 2.97 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 57656 W: 7369 L: 7036 D: 43251
Ptnml(0-2): 393, 5214, 17336, 5437, 448
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ee1e074f29b40b0fc95af19

SMP LTC @ 20+0.2 th 8 :
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 83576 W: 9731 L: 9341 D: 64504
Ptnml(0-2): 464, 7062, 26369, 7406, 487
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ee35a21f29b40b0fc95b008

The changes were rebased on top of a successful patch by Viz (see #2734)
and two different ways of doing this were tested. The successful test
modified the constants in the patch by Viz in a similar manner to the
tuning run:

LTC (rebased) @ 60+0.6 th 1 :
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 193384 W: 24241 L: 23521 D: 145622
Ptnml(0-2): 1309, 17497, 58472, 17993, 1421
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ee43319ca6c451633a995f9

Further work: the recent patch to quantize eval #2733 affects search quit
quite a bit, so doing another tune in, say, three months time might be a
good idea.

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2735

Bench 4246971
src/search.cpp