Integrate next_stage() logic into next_move()
authorsyzygy <syzygy@server.fake>
Sat, 10 Sep 2016 19:37:36 +0000 (21:37 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 13 Sep 2016 05:14:09 +0000 (07:14 +0200)
commit438805aee853de93b2ed0f24a51fae873509b885
tree38cb7092593f560dfc492ad74f00f8ae7641dce9
parentace8e951d70c2986a0af83effcc0d2b2312d29e3
Integrate next_stage() logic into next_move()

Measured bench speed up goes from 0,7% to 2%,
given the unreliable measure a reverse simmplification
test was done on fishtest:

master vs patch
LLR: -2.94 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 15499 W: 2685 L: 2867 D: 9947

Test result is positive, master is weaker.

No functional change.
src/movepick.cpp
src/movepick.h