Implement 'old' multipv search.
authorjoergoster <osterj165@googlemail.com>
Wed, 31 Jan 2018 17:23:57 +0000 (18:23 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sun, 4 Feb 2018 12:35:44 +0000 (13:35 +0100)
commit44a7db0f9ac02d2461aff39e25f1ac9107ffbfac
tree359b648e7dbdc8f501f1c6d234cdea60d92919e2
parent83c828f31ef3c18dd3718f7935484111872e7ecd
Implement 'old' multipv search.

It seems to be a waste of time to loop through all remaining root moves
after finishing each PV line. This patch skips this until we have reached
the last PV line (this is the way it was done in Glaurung and very early
versions of Stockfish).

No functional change in Single PV mode.

MultiPV=3 STC and LTC tests
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 3113 W: 1248 L: 1064 D: 801

LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 2260 W: 848 L: 679 D: 733

Bench: 5023629
src/search.cpp
src/thread.h