Fix regression: engine hangs while pondering
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 10 Nov 2011 08:20:41 +0000 (09:20 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 10 Nov 2011 14:08:53 +0000 (15:08 +0100)
commit44c78fdb7ad4c82656f25e4da11f3f9d56a4c6aa
treeda2e791102570607005771357ed1ac2bc065fb9e
parentecb98a33301ee39b1470d045d33c6772fe2366d9
Fix regression: engine hangs while pondering

After a "stop" due to a ponder miss Xboard sends
immediately the new position to search, without
waiting for engine to effectively stop the search.

It is not clear if this is a GUI bug (as I suspect)
or allowed behaviour, but because it won't be fixed
anyway workaround this issue making listener thread
to switch to in-sync mode as soon as a "stop" command
is received.

Thanks to Mike Whiteley for reporting this.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/thread.cpp