Reorder data layout and optimize access patern
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 23 Sep 2009 16:11:29 +0000 (17:11 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 23 Sep 2009 16:33:24 +0000 (17:33 +0100)
commit44cb792c76167a5b3bde4f71fc7c4874a6807f0e
tree1f7015a35c2846ba00d5d2558149c8a233c10cc1
parente68e135771f8ba4a94ef76b61c342bf2a52ee461
Reorder data layout and optimize access patern

With this very simple patch we get a speed boost
of 0.8% on my PC !

Sometime we find the most complex tricks to increase speed
when instead the best results come from the simplest solutions.

No functional change of course ;-)

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/position.h