Tweak the formulas for unsafeSquares
authorFauziAkram <fauzi.dabat@hotmail.com>
Sun, 20 Dec 2020 15:50:34 +0000 (17:50 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Wed, 23 Dec 2020 19:17:57 +0000 (20:17 +0100)
commit45b05328b6d10b1f72786a59d78ae95c17ec40dd
treea80e110b335546bb5937257b400e7433be048f41
parent1f3b5b8b54fbf9d3b74bcba831466eeb1104b421
Tweak the formulas for unsafeSquares

We give more bonus for a special case: If there are some enemy squares occupied
or attacked by the enemy on the passed pawn span,
but if they are all attacked by our pawn, use new intermediate factor 30.

The main credit goes to Rocky for the idea, with additional tuning and tests.

Passed STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.25,1.25}
Total: 96464 W: 19233 L: 18834 D: 58397
Ptnml(0-2): 1683, 11327, 21950, 11452, 1820
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5fdd21ab3932f79192d39357

Passed LTC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.25}
Total: 81320 W: 10784 L: 10352 D: 60184
Ptnml(0-2): 602, 7524, 24044, 7820, 670
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5fddec983932f79192d393a4

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3268

Bench: 4338972
src/evaluate.cpp