Current capture for Counter-Move history
authorVoyagerOne <excelgeek@gmail.com>
Fri, 18 Oct 2019 13:23:00 +0000 (09:23 -0400)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Fri, 18 Oct 2019 15:05:23 +0000 (17:05 +0200)
commit472de897cb7efb66cb3518f3f4924716bd8abaee
tree265de6390c431b3e87b36b5dc9a70ed31b0d5061
parentb8e5092d07aaf736894d7d80b19d0185a1789084
Current capture for Counter-Move history

Use current capture to index the CMH table instead of prior capture.

STC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 61908 W: 13626 L: 13220 D: 35062
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5da8aa670ebc597ba8eda558

LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 49057 W: 8071 L: 7765 D: 33221
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5da8e99d0ebc597ba8eda9ca

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2362

Bench: 4423737
src/search.cpp