Equations for edges and corners.
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Mon, 9 Mar 2020 21:11:08 +0000 (22:11 +0100)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Mon, 9 Mar 2020 21:16:26 +0000 (22:16 +0100)
commit47be966d3028ca9b5c4d095f266663eb205c0c07
tree95ec9ddd530431cf092c42f89735f917a7e9ab31
parent37e38639279bf58558b92932739da57e7c2e3bdc
Equations for edges and corners.

This is a functional simplification that removes the large arrays in endgames.cpp.
It also fixes a recently introduced bug (960d59d54143d84aab26deae65279a611fc989f4) in KNBvK,
now using flip_file() instead of ~.

One fen added to bench to increase endgame coverage.

STC
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 174724 W: 33325 L: 33404 D: 107995
Ptnml(0-2): 2503, 19607, 43181, 19608, 2463
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e6448ffe42a5c3b3ca2e287

LTC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 35640 W: 4679 L: 4621 D: 26340
Ptnml(0-2): 189, 2991, 11424, 3005, 211
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e650b24e42a5c3b3ca2e2d8

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2577

Bench: 5527957
src/benchmark.cpp
src/bitboard.h
src/endgame.cpp
src/evaluate.cpp
src/pawns.cpp
src/psqt.cpp
src/syzygy/tbprobe.cpp
src/types.h