Microptimize pawns info access
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 3 Jul 2009 10:28:11 +0000 (12:28 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 3 Jul 2009 12:11:32 +0000 (13:11 +0100)
commit48b0d41220c35ce50f5fc26c77b2879a75d104d2
tree82ca3bbc65ae8ced4d491faf1dba3b1163e33723
parent5d79af9e0d466572217dc47f5c307f6fd382a646
Microptimize pawns info access

Avoid indirect calling of piece_of_color_and_type(c, PAWN) and its
alias pawns(c) in the pawn evaluation loop, but use the pawns
bitboards accessed only once before entering the loop.

Also explicitly mark functions as static to better self-document.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/pawns.cpp
src/position.h