Tweak futility pruning constants
authorVizvezdenec <Vizvezdenec@gmail.com>
Sun, 12 Jan 2020 23:59:06 +0000 (02:59 +0300)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Mon, 13 Jan 2020 10:49:27 +0000 (11:49 +0100)
commit4901218d4cc31658942486ccd1dbadf2d2df783a
tree19ef11ee3e33535d528d955b5d56e832c75da283
parent01dfdb95dcc92fec97e49c857c96841f16553af2
Tweak futility pruning constants

Based on recent improvement of futility pruning by @locutus2 : we lower
the futility margin to apply it for more nodes but as a compensation
we also lower the history threshold to apply it to less nodes. Further
work in tweaking constants can always be done - numbers are guessed
"by hand" and are not results of some tuning, maybe there is some more
Elo to squeeze from this part of code.

Passed STC
LLR: 2.98 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.00,3.00}
Total: 15300 W: 3081 L: 2936 D: 9283
Ptnml(0-2): 260, 1816, 3382, 1900, 290
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e18da3b27dab692fcf9a158

Passed LTC
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {0.00,2.00}
Total: 108670 W: 14509 L: 14070 D: 80091
Ptnml(0-2): 813, 10259, 31736, 10665, 831
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e18fc9627dab692fcf9a180

Bench: 4643972
AUTHORS
src/search.cpp