Reduce increase progression of aspiration window
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Mar 2010 14:46:20 +0000 (15:46 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 13 Mar 2010 10:05:27 +0000 (11:05 +0100)
commit49dfc50b1286019ab706c961ab609bed1828d76d
tree74a13048d8ed1f3f0ce3ea646c9c23f2fb2119a6
parentc835ee88535e138a4a5870f18a1cebab96476cf7
Reduce increase progression of aspiration window

Currently, in case of fail high/low we research with
a window increased by 2*AspirationDelta at first
attempt, this patch instead makes the research be
done with an increase of just AspirationDelta size,
in case of a consecutive fail we will widen to
2*AspirationDelta and so on.

After Joona's test:
Orig - Mod: 850 - 890

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp