Use fixed depth bench to make PGO builds more reproducible
authorJoost Vandevondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sat, 17 Sep 2016 11:37:11 +0000 (13:37 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 18 Sep 2016 06:13:34 +0000 (08:13 +0200)
commit4b0043ae7c92507d690eb4c4eb6249550d0891ff
treeb73554851e2e5c21c102da7d5757f728ab5b4f19
parent92f01aa2bd2b4e9644323cdbef8621682605660d
Use fixed depth bench to make PGO builds more reproducible

Discussed on fishcooking

proposal and objdump verification:
https://groups.google.com/d/msg/fishcooking/4_ausUwMXP0/EGPsMYqOFAAJ

verified no significant speed difference between depth and time:
https://groups.google.com/d/msg/fishcooking/4_ausUwMXP0/KazW5QZmFgAJ

stockfish_time - stats:
mean = 2207232.56        std = 7079.51        std/mean = 0.003207

stockfish_depth - stats:
mean = 2201783.57        std = 6356.69        std/mean = 0.002887

No functional change
src/Makefile