Further push singular extension
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 2 Oct 2012 04:18:21 +0000 (06:18 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 2 Oct 2012 04:39:27 +0000 (06:39 +0200)
commit4c91dbc28e8bb6265f80240de26b8e02f7020a51
tree5efcda94db4aca0d81b199518016beadb7724a42
parent1b6b711c444362d442f8362d356f668f676ec5cb
Further push singular extension

Extend for an extra half-ply in case the node is (probably)
going to fail high. In this case the added overhead is limited.

A novelity is the way this patch has been tested: Always in
self-play but with a much longer TC to allow the singular
extension to fully kick in and also (my impression) to have
less noisy results.

Ater 1015 games on my QUAD at 60"+0.05
Mod vs Orig 173 - 150 - 692 ELO +8
src/search.cpp